The Camino Francés, the ‘classical’ Camino route runs from Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port in France through Pamplona, Burgos, León and Astorga to Santiago de Compostela in Spain.

Useful Info for Pilgrims:

The compostela

In order to certify the completion of the pilgrimage, pilgrims have to obtain the compostela….

Read More


Here are some Frequently Asked Questions. Hopefully they include yours too. About the Camino Isn’t…

Read More

The credencial

The credencial is the pilgrims’ ‘passport’ on the Way, a 14-page, accordion-pleated document, obtainable in…

Read More
Scroll to Top